Reviews and Testimonials

Before you decide to sell or let, rent or buy why not have a look at what our previous clients have said about us. We’re really proud of our team and the excellent service they provide to our customers.¬†Below are just a selection of what has been said about us.

For the latest reviews simply click here. Seen enough? Simply call us and discover the difference for yourself 01626 365055

 

Read our latest reviews

  • Totally committed to being the best (5/12/2017)

    From the very first meeting with Helen the manager, I knew this was going to be the best estate agent to sell my property. When I requested a valuation on my property, she arrived with lots of informative facts regarding the current housing market and current prices. Nothing proved to be a hurdle, and she was so helpful throughout the whole process, She was concise, courteous, and professional at all times. Mails would arrive outside of normal working hours, she was totally committed to sell my property, and her passion for her job is endless, which in turn cascades down to all the staff who work with her. Thank you Chamberlains in Teignmouth. I have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Overall quality of service (5/9/2017)

    When we first met Alex at the property, we were impressed, by his friendly and informative approach, and knowledge of the area. Once we made an offer on the property, the whole process was handled smoothly and efficiently. Additionally the provision of details of local tradesmen to carry out various checks on the property was invaluable

  • Professional and friendly (3/8/2017)

    Steve was friendly and professional throughout the process of taking out a tenancy on a property. I would recommend Steve to both landlords and tenants, he is easy to deal with and made the whole process quick and easy.

  • Friendly, smooth and efficient service (3/2/2017)

    We recently rented a property through Chamberlains, and found the whole experience very smooth and efficient. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the online portal kept us up to date with the whole process.

  • Chamberlains were spot on! (3/1/2017)

    Chamberlains in teignmouth, always kept us in the loop. Had constant correct information which was ideal as first time buyers. Pleasent to deal with and any questions were answered honestly without any hesitation. Will be reccomending this estate agent to anyone who’s moving in the local area.

  • Very efficient and personal service. (1/29/2017)

    Very pleased with the way Chamberlains dealt with our sale and purchase. In relation to the stressful time leading up to exchange and completion the negotiators,Laura in particular, was exemplary in chasing solicitors and other estate agents who at times were far from efficicient. In fact she was more help to my purchasers than the purchasers own agents. Highly rated.

  • Chamberlains Teignmouth (1/27/2017)

    All members of the team have been helpful, polite and extremely efficient. It’s been a pleasure doing business!

  • Impressive experience (1/20/2017)

    From placing our property on the market to exchange of contracts Chamberlains
    have provided excellent service. With a brochure containing impressive
    photographs viewings were quickly achieved. This small team in Teignmouth
    keep you informed every step of the way. Our thanks to Helen, Max and Selina
    for providing a professional, friendly service to be highly recommended.

  • Great communication and personal service (12/22/2016)

    Really helpful and always eager to help. Many thanks. We used more than one agent to try and sell our property and Chamberlains were much more proactive and generated by far the most interest in our property.
    Would recommend as the best estate agent in Teignmouth.

  • Customised, fist rate service with excellent communication (12/15/2016)

    Helen Potts at Chamberlains provided an attentive, first rate service throughout the selling process. Her communication was frequent and detailed.
    She provided extra services such as reading electricity metres and checking on the empty premises on a regular basis for us.
    I would rate this as a first class service in every respect.
    High recommended.

  • Excellent and friendly service helping us to buy a house (11/14/2016)

    We’ve just exchanged contracts on a house purchase in Teignmouth and our estate agent was extremely helpful in facilitating all the many interactions that took place. Very friendly and easy to deal with too.

  • Excellent Service, pleasure to deal with such a professional company (11/10/2016)

    Couldn’t be more pleased with the level service provided by Steve and his team at Chamberlains. Nothing was too much trouble and a successful outcome was achieved very quickly and efficiently. Thank you!

  • I cannot rate Michelle @ Chamberleigns enough. (11/8/2016)

    Michelle and the team @ Chamberleigns have been fantastic since day one.

    Putting our property up for sale was quick and easy, the photos were of high quality and we felt they represented the property well. Chamberleigns are hot with marketing, using modern ways to market your property to ensure the highest possible visibility to potential buyers, and they even notify you every time they advertise on a different platform!

    Michelle was always in contact with us, even through the quiet times, keeping us up to date with the market behaviour and keeping our property advert up to date and appealing.

    What we loved most was how much care Michelle showed towards us, and how nothing we asked for was too much.

    Thanks again for everything.

  • 11 Lethbridge Court (11/5/2016)

    We are so grateful to Laura for all her hard work in making it happen for us. We love the flat and feel settled already.

    Many Thanks
    Yvette & Pete Davenport

  • Very fast and determined to get things moving. (11/2/2016)

    I would recommend Chamberlains as a very good estate agent. Allcommunications are clear
    and messages do get oassed on efficiently. I was
    impressed with the fast turn around if selling my property to a cash buyer and whole process was completed within 4 weeks and it would not have been possible without the tenacity if Helen Potts.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank the whole team at chamberlains

    Miss Vimala Sonagara.

  • Flat sale, eventually! (10/28/2016)

    We almost sold last year but sale fell through. This time we have sold but it has taken over 3 months and largely down to our excellent solicitor and Laura at Chamberlains Newton Abbot. She chased all the relevant parties to secure the sale and earned the company it’s fee. I just hope she got a good commission, she deserves a bonus! Not all the sales team were so helpful.

  • Helpful and Friendly (10/25/2016)
  • Perfect!! (10/24/2016)

    Very professional. Extremely helpful. Friendly. Educated in the property. Pleasurable stress free experience.

  • Friendly, approachable sales team (10/19/2016)

    An approachable professional team that ensured that we were well informed and updated throughout the selling process. I would happily recommend the team at Chamberlains.

  • Selling my residential Apartment (9/26/2016)

    I am very impressed in the way chamberlain
    dealt with my sell. They looked after the buyers
    and were very prompt in coming back to me with my queries. I also like their professional
    approach and tenacy in which they stay on top
    of things and issues.

    thank you
    Seller

  • purchasing my flat was made smoother by Helens assistance (9/24/2016)

    Found my new home through this Agent. They were very helpful in keeping me informed all the way through the purchase. I found the staff always responded quickly to any queries. They were friendly and went the extra mile to help the sale go through ASAP.

  • Efficient and personal touch (9/16/2016)

    Helen Potts was acting for the vendor in our recent house purchase and I was impressed by the way she was on the case, keeping in touch with everyone and chasing solicitors on behalf of all parties. Although we did suffer some delays, she did what she could to push things along and never made us feel to blame (which we weren’t!) for the fact that it was our solicitors who caused the delay. I would be highly likely to choose her to represent our sale if we were planning to sell our house.

  • Great estate agent (9/9/2016)

    I can’t recommend the Chamberlains team enough. They made the whole sale process run smoothly and stress free. Every member of the team I spoke to were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. It was so refreshing to work with Chamberlains after dealing with another local agent who were very poor.

  • Excellent (9/9/2016)

    Really can’t speak highly enough of all the staff at chamberlains that we dealt with. Great communication throughout the sales process and a huge amount of viewings as soon as the property was marketed with them and a relatively quick sale which was almost as painless as it could be. We did have contact with 3 other agents in Newton abbot but by far the ladies at chamberlains were head and shoulders above the rest. Many thanks!!

  • Positive and proactive (9/9/2016)

    We are happy to recommend Chamberlains as our initial impression was one of being positive, proactive and pleasant to deal with. We were happy with the valuation and having achieved a sale in good time and at a good price we then asked them to act for us again straight away on the disposal of another property; this has achieved a sale at above our initial expectation (stc) using another branch nearby.

    All in all a very positive experience and we won’t hesitate to consider using Chamberlains again.

  • Fabulous (9/9/2016)

    I’m very pleased with the enthusiasm dedication and professionalism of the staff at Chamberlains Kingsteignton, particularly Leanne and Scarlett. Nothing was too much trouble – peoceedable buyers were secured swiftly and the process was made extremely easy. A truly fabulous service that I’d highly recommend and use myself again in future.

    Jo P

  • We found Chamberlains to be very professional and Helpful. (9/9/2016)

    At what was a very stressful time, Chamberlains helped us to overcome any problems that came with buying a house. We cannot thank Helen and her staff enough for their patience and time. We would highly recommend their services to anybody buying or selling a house.

  • Chamberlains help our move go smoothly (9/9/2016)

    With the helpful updating and keeping us informed right through we sold / bought / and moved into the new house in exactly 3 months to the day. I would recommend Helen and her professional team to anyone.

  • Sale of property at 4 Bickford Lane, Teignmouth (9/9/2016)

    The sale of this property was managed very professionally, we were kept regularly informed of information on viewings, publicity, feedback from interested parties and exchanges of information between solicitors as the sale formalities were progressed through to exchange of contracts and completion.

  • worked like clockwork (9/9/2016)

    The service we received from Chamberlain`s was faultless.They did what they said they would efficiently and promptly and kept us fully informed at all stages.We have already recommended them to a relative.The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful.

  • They could not have been more helpful . (9/9/2016)

    Without Helen we would not have found the property. Once the purchasing process started Max went over and above to ensure the sale went through on time, We would highly recommend Chamberlains to anybody looking to purchase a property in this area.

  • very helpful and on the ball (9/9/2016)

    We sold my parents house after they passed away. Chamberlains advertised the property well, got lots of viewings and we had several offers. If there were any difficulties with the sale then Chamberlains spotted them and brought them to our attention as required. They kept track on the sale all the way to completion and of all the companies we used they were by far the most efficient.

  • Helpful & professional (9/9/2016)

    Helen, Max & Sammie were all very helpful & efficient throughout the whole process.

  • Excellent Service from Chamberlains Teignmouth (9/9/2016)

    They have really looked after me in this sale and have certainly earned their commission.

  • Excellent service throughout house sale all went very smoothly. (9/9/2016)

    The Chamberlains team are all very helpfull and put a lot of effort into the sale of our house,thanks very much.

  • Helpful and polite (9/9/2016)

    Seemed to care about both the buyer and seller and no inquire was to much trouble
    Would definitely use again and strongly recomend

  • Could not have worked harder for me, I am so impressed. (9/9/2016)

    Chamberlains have handled the sale of and the purchase of my properties with faultless expertise whilst maintaining the human touch..

    They carried out all the viewings for me and effected a prompt sale at a proper buying price in an amazingly short time.

    The whole process has not been without several hiccoughs ALL due to the legal side, not in any way reflecting on Chamberlains expertise.

    I have been kept up to date regularly by them and when problems did arise I had the full support of the staff who intervened where it was possible and practical.

    I have no hesitation in recommending Helen, Max and Sammi as a professional team with a heart!

  • Excellent service (9/9/2016)

    Chamberlain (Helen) have been very good over the six year period that they have been my agents. This has been particularly important as I have been 2000 miles away in Cyprus while the transaction has been taking place. I have kept informed of progress throughout and I am very grateful.

  • What a service: they don’t make Estate Agents like this anymore! (9/9/2016)

    We purchased a two-bedroom flat at the end of July after our attempt to purchase a three-bedroom house had to be abandoned. Both transactions were handled brilliantly by the small, but dedicated team at Chamberlains, Teignmouth branch, who were unfailingly helpful, communicative and friendly. In an atmosphere always relaxed and positive they prioritised and resolved our concerns and difficulties with exemplary intelligence. This approach seems indeed to characterise their business model, one not matched, elsewhere, in our experience. Thoroughly recommended!

  • A professional and helpful team at Chamberlains in Teignmouth (9/9/2016)

    Helen and the team were always considerate and very helpful and worked hard to ensure I was able to complete the purchase of my new home. Easy to get hold of via phone or email and all queries were answered.. Very happy to recommend to other house buyers.

  • Very professional service (9/9/2016)
  • Michelle and team Excellent Efficient Professional Pleasant and Approachable (9/9/2016)

    We dealt with Michelle Caunter, and in her team.

    During our purchase they were excellent.

  • Verry helpful and friendly (9/9/2016)

    Verry helpful and friendly service

  • James Cooper (9/9/2016)

    My husband, Kevin and I recently purchased a property from James Cooper. He was extremely friendly and helpful whilst maintaining high professional standards at all times. We were quite demanding throughout the process and James always exceeded expectations. He has restored our faith in estate agents!

  • Excellent, couldn’t fault it! (9/9/2016)

    Excellent from start to finish. Made the process of selling our home almost painless despite a complicated chain. Very personable service. Everyone worked very hard from the initial viewings to completion. Would recommend and use again.

  • Superb service as usual (9/9/2016)

    James Cooper and his team could not have done enough to help. They were very instrumental in helping my house sell quickly and easily. I am happy to recommend Chamberlains anytime.

  • Newton Abbot office (9/9/2016)

    The initial interview was professional, helpful and the manager was informative. The two negotiators we had working on our behalf were very happy to answer all my queries, nothing was too much trouble. They kept me informed through the whole process, making the sale as easy as possible.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Chamberlains to anyone.
    I have now instructed them to act as agent for my Mothers property.

  • THE STAFF AT THIS BRACNCH ARE EXCEPTIONAL, MICHELLE AND LAURA ESPECIALLY. (9/9/2016)

    WE PURCHASED A PROPERTY THROUGH YOUR NEWTON ABBOT BRANCH
    AND DEALT WITH LAURA AND MICHELLE.
    OUSTANDING SERVICE. NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE.
    MICHELLE WAS ABLE TO ANSWER ANY QUERIES I HAD REGARDING THE LEGAL JARGON ON MY PURCHASE AND SALE EVEN THOUGH i WASNT SELLING THROUGH YOU!
    CALM AND PLEASANT AND VERY VERY PATIENT.
    WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO GO TO THEM.
    AND HAVE DONE SO.

  • Restored our faith in Estate Agents (9/9/2016)

    Been a really good purchase through Newton
    Abbot branch of Chamberlains. Lovely staff, always happy to help. No problems whatsoever with their service. (We can’t say the same for our legals, but hey!!!)
    Many thanks

  • Fantastic service, Quick sale at the right time! (9/9/2016)

    We were only looking into the option of selling our property that we were renting out and spoke to Chamberlains about a valuation on the property which was more than we thought. They also had buyers ready to view the property. With the increase in stamp duty, Chamberlains managed to get an inflated sale price and the sale and exchange of the property on the a specific date which we needed.

    They kept great communication along the whole process and were actually more helpful than our solicitors!

    Overall they gave us a quick sale at a good price and managed the sale extremely well with difficult buyers.

    Would recommend to anyone!

  • Great communicators. Nothing was too much trouble. (9/9/2016)

    When there was a problem with the buyer, it was sorted. Chamberlains- Michelle and James at Newton Abbot were always so positive and helpful. They chased up the buyers and got me the best price. Great advice on solicitor too. I would use Ison Harrison for any property buying or selling. Helen and Max at the Teignmouth office were also in constant communication with me regarding the sale,of another property, even when I was in France.
    I would use this estate agent over anyone else after they got the deal I wanted and were pleasant ,helpful and effective. I am Impressed!!

  • Very happy with the service and communication throughout. (9/9/2016)

    We have received a first class service, which has been personal, sincere, honest and professional in every aspect of our application to rent a property with Chamberlains of Newton Abbot.

  • Chamberlains were fantastic and I would recommend them to anyone (9/9/2016)

    Laura, Michelle and James provided a highly efficient and professional service, getting to know the property well, escorting all viewings and providing immediate feedback. While the property was under offer they reported back on progress every week, and dealt quickly with any issues that arose. The property sold quickly and smoothly.

    They are a very friendly team and were a real pleasure to deal with.

  • Chamberlains Estate Agents (9/9/2016)

    Chamberlain provides a professional and personal service catering to the need of individual clients, helping you to navigate through the process of a home purchase.

    Chamberlains maintains excellent communication with their clients, including regular news letters, keeping you up to date with current market trends and local knowledge specific to your search area. Chamberlains offered a friendly and available team that maintained continuity throughout the process with an individual advisor. Laura provided her professional advice and support when requested; the negotiation process was managed professionally and competently. A very positive experience and outcome. Thank you Chamberlains.